• Are you sure you want to sign out?
Delete Message
  • Are you sure you want to delete?
  • Delete
  • Cancel
Sign In
Don't have an Aimoo account? Just Sign Up
  • User Name:
  • Password:
Forum Staff
  • ▪ Super-administrator:
Forum Stat
Donation appreciated

.
Title:Report Outstanding Issues pro Server Upgrade
Views: 16144
<12......1112>
Author

Please report any outstanding issues in this thread following the Server Upgrade.

Please do not create new threads. You must use this thread only. Many thanks.

You will need to provide the forum name and address in your message.

Babs
Date Posted: 01/09/2013 9:50 PM
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#1
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 26/10/2008


Ok Hopefully Soon..I see the Update is done.. There was a message across my screen... But my profile still don't work... I can get into  the PM, But not the profile to change my Pic..    So maybe soon..   Thanks hon...


(Message moved here by SandhillsDebby on 2013-09-02 12:08:00.987)
Date Posted:01/09/2013 9:53 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
 
  • support us
 
Create free forum and click the links below and your donations will make a difference here.
www.dinodirect.com

A Huge Online Store for Various Cool Gadgets, Accessories: Laser Pointer, Bluetooth Headset, Cell Phone Jammer, MP3 Players, Spy Cameras, Soccer Jersey, Window Curtains, Wedding Dresses, Hearing Aids, eBook Reader, Tattoo Machines, LED Light Bulbs, Bluetooth Stereo Headset, Holiday Gifts, Security Camera and Games Accessories and Hobby Gadgets..
#2
Cannot create a new forum. Been trying since last night. Says server error where the verification code should be.
Date Posted:01/09/2013 9:58 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#3
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 13/03/2011
I am having the same issue with creating a new forum.  I got members waiting to get in and just need to be able to create the forum.  I would appreciate some kind of time frame to when this issue will be fixed.  
Date Posted:01/09/2013 10:10 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#4


Links are still taking us to the Active Forums Page.


Babs

Date Posted:01/09/2013 10:14 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#5
I still have 2 header tags.

http://forum1.aimoo.com/calasuniverse

Hugs Cala
Date Posted:01/09/2013 10:27 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#6


Cala, there are three places to check:

1) Header HTML code in the Header/Footer area.
2) Header Logo
3) In the Skin Setting > Top Style > Background Image

Please check all three and let us know. Many thanks.

Babs
Date Posted:01/09/2013 10:45 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#7
  • From:
  • Canada
  • Registered: 09/01/2009
  • Posts: 59
Getting error messages..constantly refreshing.
Date Posted:01/09/2013 10:51 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#8


Blaze, As per the opening post, the Techs need to know your forum name and address please.

They also need to know which error messages and what were you trying to do when they appeared.

Please don't post long text of codes.

Many thanks.

Babs
Date Posted:01/09/2013 11:02 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
 Still cant get to my profile page
http://zone.aimoo.com/profile/Momma_Bear
The connection was reset
 The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

Still can not edit skin
http://www.aimoo.com/IframeSrc-CommunitySetting/control.html

500 - Internal server error.

There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.


Date Posted:01/09/2013 11:03 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#10
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 27/12/2008
http://forum4.aimoo.com/hollywoodrevolutionwrestling
That's my forum....the skin that Is there now Is an old one It reverted back to when techs were updating
That below Is a simple of what mine should look like like I should have no BG Image and the color Is as u see it there but as I said It reverted back to my old skin when they began updates.
Date Posted:01/09/2013 11:17 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#11
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 27/12/2008
Oh and I'm getting the same error message she Is above me when I try to do anything new to my skin.
Date Posted:01/09/2013 11:22 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#12
  • Registered: 09/06/2013
Hi,
I can´t create a new anons :(
Date Posted:01/09/2013 11:56 PM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#13


Regarding issues with Skins, try applying another Skin, then apply the one you want again. That worked for me when I first met the issue last week and others I have suggested they try it found it worked for them too. 

Babs
Date Posted:02/09/2013 12:07 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#14


Karma, I don't know what you mean by "anons".

Please read the opening post and provide the required information. Thanks.

Babs
Date Posted:02/09/2013 12:09 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#15
  • From:
  • United Kingdom
  • Registered: 22/10/2008
Hi there i got the aimoo anoucement this morning that all was sorted but i still can't do anything to change my aimoo skin i still keep getting the Error meassage! i'm trying to put my own skin on and i can't do anything at all i really thought it was sorted now!!! my group is
pets for everyone
http://forum1.aimoo.com/Petsforeveryone
cheers!
Date Posted:02/09/2013 12:19 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#16
  • Registered: 07/06/2012
Cannot click on members profiles to send them messages and can not edit my forum skin.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 12:50 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#17
  • From:
  • United Kingdom
  • Registered: 20/08/2010
 In Paradise City (hiscuco) i get a message asking for a donation as a platinum member to gain access into this thread stillhttp://forum1.aimoo.com/hiscuco/The-Main-Dungeon/RE-The-Office-1-2258530.htmlcan anyone help as we had hoped the upgrade may remove thisthx
Date Posted:02/09/2013 12:53 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#18
  • From:
  • Canada
  • Registered: 09/01/2009
  • Posts: 59
I
Date Posted:02/09/2013 1:37 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#19
  • From:
  • Canada
  • Registered: 09/01/2009
  • Posts: 59
The message above...I got it only 3 times but it vanishes when I
refresh but figured I better share it.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 1:38 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#20
  • From:
  • United Kingdom
  • Registered: 20/05/2012
 Yes getting the same when try to post in this group
http://forum4.aimoo.com/MysticalCreations/General-Discussion-1-109969
ThanksPat
Date Posted:02/09/2013 2:32 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#21
  • From:
  • United Kingdom
  • Registered: 20/05/2012
 Forgot to post message I am getting  lol

Date Posted:02/09/2013 2:34 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#22
 I can't edit the skin I have. I want to make the font bigger and  I'm still getting this -----------
500 - Internal server error. There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 3:16 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#23
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 11/01/2009
I get the above error message same as others when I try to post. I have to refresh a couple of times to post. I also had problems trying to insert an image via Photobucket. I waited about five minutes and repeated tries before I could get it to work.
Element MEMCACHEDFACTORY is undefined in a Java object of type class [Ljava.lang.String;.

Also, I can't access my Images or Profile. I get the "cannot display webpage" message.

This happened in Group: http://forum4.aimoo.com/kitchenArt

I haven't tried my other groups on Servers 4 and 2 yet.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 3:38 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#24
  • From:
  • Wales
  • Registered: 09/11/2008
  • Posts: 42
Reply to Babs (02/09/2013 3:50 AM)


Please report any outstanding issues in this thread following the Server Upgrade.
Please do not create new threads. You must use this thread only. Many thanks.
You will need to provide the forum name and address in your message.
Babs
Hi Babs..
Can't change avata and still having same issues, links here..
http://forum4.aimoo.com/TaggersdreamIsland/General-Discussion/Daily-sign-in-1-2208149.html

http://zone.aimoo.com/profile/chrissie1947

some of my members are telling me the spell check still isnt working. I checked , they are right.
so much for the upgrade..smiley63
Date Posted:02/09/2013 4:23 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#25
Reply to Babs (02/09/2013 5:45 AM)


Cala, there are three places to check:
1) Header HTML code in the Header/Footer area.2) Header Logo3) In the Skin Setting > Top Style > Background Image
Please check all three and let us know. Many thanks.
Babs

Hi Babs, I have checked everything, but still get the error page..
Date Posted:02/09/2013 4:49 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#26

OK Cala. I was responding to your message that you have two header tags
so I was trying to eliminate one of them. Now you mention an error message
which is what other members must be getting.

I have just changed my Skin from one to another and it worked fine. That 
doesn't help you I know but it means that hope is on the horizon.  Apart from
that, it has been reported to theTechs. Sorry for the delay. Their hands are pretty
full at present.

Babs
Date Posted:02/09/2013 5:13 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#27
Reply to chrissie1947 (02/09/2013 7:53 PM)


http://forum4.aimoo.com/TaggersdreamIsland

Some of my members are telling me the spell check still isnt working. I checked , they are right.


Hi Chrissie,

Alice responded to this before the upgrade. It seems that it's a Google feature
and out of Aimoo's control. However, words that are deemed to have the wrong
spelling are underlined in red as you type. Hope that helps even though it
doesn't give you the correct spelling. Of course, like the Google one, it will
highlight some words that are correct but are not recognised by the system.
Aimoo for instance. LOL.

Babs 
Date Posted:02/09/2013 5:20 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#28
  • From:
  • Jersey
  • Registered: 29/10/2008
  • Posts: 34
Every thing seems ok, but Skins, tried to put it right and just keep getting
500 - Internal server error.There is a problem with the resource you are looking for, and it cannot be displayed.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 5:24 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#29
Reply to chrissie1947 (02/09/2013 7:53 PM)

Can't change avata and still having same issues, links here..
http://forum4.aimoo.com/TaggersdreamIsland/General-Discussion/Daily-sign-in-1-2208149.html


http://zone.aimoo.com/profile/chrissie1947


Hi again Chrissie,

I guess the Avatar comes under the list of "Control Panel" but I will point it
out for Alice and the Techs.

Thanks.

Babs
Date Posted:02/09/2013 5:25 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#30
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 03/04/2009
  • Posts: 7
 http:forum4.aimoo.com/NASCARLadiesChat administrator Corine.  We cannot access our chat room.  We rceive a message thjat states an unexpected Error ha occurred, Please contact the Website Administrator.  Please help we would ike to chat.
Thanks
Corine Bordner
Date Posted:02/09/2013 6:11 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#31
  • From:
  • USA
  • Registered: 13/03/2011
 Still can't create a forum.  Has anyone heard any updates on when this feature might be working again?  I know updates are suppose to be good, but it sure looks like this update has been quite the hassle with nothing working right. 
Date Posted:02/09/2013 6:44 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#32
Hy, already been reported, various suggestions tried, but to no avail.

Since the shut down, myself and only a few other members cannot use Edit, Delete, Sticky or anything from that facility button.

But the odd hting is, it is only with our actual New Post box, we can use the drop down menu in a Reply box.

As we are not PC Techs nor even familiar with the jargon, am I asking too much for this to be ammended by Aimoo?

Zydha  http://forum2.aimoo.com/bbcpoetrycorner/Each-week-a-new-topic-is-set-by-a-poet-from-the-week-before-1-39691

Date Posted:02/09/2013 7:46 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#33
chatroom not working again, been down since last Wednesday ,28th August,


(Message moved here by SandhillsDebby on 2013-09-02 22:26:50.263)
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:04 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#34
  • From:
  • United Kingdom
  • Registered: 01/12/2008
  • Posts: 15
Reply to Babs (01/09/2013 9:50 PM)


Please report any outstanding issues in this thread following the Server Upgrade.
Please do not create new threads. You must use this thread only. Many thanks.
You will need to provide the forum name and address in your message.
Babs
Well in FuntimePsp  I still cannot edit delete no matter which server I use.
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:06 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#35
  • From:
  • Canada
  • Registered: 04/12/2008
CANT CHANGE THE ICONS IN MY GROUP CALLED BACKGROUNDS PARADISE
TO WHAT I HAD EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE LISTED. WEHN I GO TO UPDATE THEM NOTHING HAPPENS
http://forum4.aimoo.com/backgroundsparadise
can yu pls have this fixed
thanks softy owner of backgrounds paradise
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:24 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#36
Hi Babs,
Toolbar is still missing.  I hope they can eventually fix this. 
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:24 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#37


No one needs to keep repeating my opening post. Please just click Reply
and mention your problem, the forum name and the forum address/URL. Thanks.

Babs

Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:28 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#38


Susy, please provide the URL of your forum so that we know what Server you are on.

Many thanks.

Babs

Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:28 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#39


I see there are more replies.

All issues are being passed to the Techs via Alice.

Thanks.

Babs
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:30 AM
Move to Top
Move to Bottom
Share to:
#40
  • From:
  • Wales
  • Registered: 09/11/2008
  • Posts: 42
I know I have already reported this Babs, but it is getting worse
all my members are complaining
This is popping up almost every post tnow
Date Posted:02/09/2013 8:50 AM
Move to Top
Share to:
<12......1112>

Sign Up | Create | About Us | SiteMap | Features | Forums | Show Off | Faq | Help

Get cheapest China Wholesale,  China Wholesale Supplier,  to be a retailer is easy now.
LUFFY LUFFY LUFFY
LUFFY LUFFY LUFFY LUFFY LUFFY LUFFY
??? ????? back links